• Ensuring greater academic RECOGNITION on the global stage.

• Promoting TRANSFERABILITY of public health education & training.

• Increasing EMPLOYABILITY of public health graduates.

• Attesting the QUALITY of Public Health Workforce training.

APHEA

APHEA - Agency for Public Health Education Accreditation
Avenue de Tervueren 153,
1150 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32466900013
email: office[at]aphea.be 

APHEA Programme Accreditation
Webinar & Resource Page

This web page has been designed to accompany (and precede) the World Bank Webinar for the African Centers of Excellence at 10am GMT on June 3rd 2021. (6am Washington DC, 11am London, 12 midday Brussels)

It begins with a simple overview of the presentations followed by videos and documentation on the entire APHEA Programme Accreditation process as well as how to apply and undertake the processes.

Webinar participants are strongly encouraged to watch the short videos before the Webinar to familiarise themselves with APHEA and the processes.

The videos can be watched in full screen and paused at any time.

PLEASE ENSURE YOU WATCH THE VIDEOS BEFORE THE WEBINAR

OUTLINE OF WEBINAR
Presentation of APHEA
Professor John Middleton
President
Professor Sue Babich
Chair, Board of Accreditation
Dr. Julien Goodman
Director
Applicants' Experience
Professor Friday Okonofua, 
Director, Centre of Excellence in Reproductive Health Innovation,
University of Benin,
Edo State, Nigeria
Professor Samer Hamidi
Dean & Professor, Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University, UAE
Dr Khalifa Elmusharaf, 
Course Director,
MSc Public Health,

University of Limerick,
Ireland
Followed by Questions & Answers
 

Overview of process and resources (1m 20s)

 

1. APHEA Introduction (2m 30s)

 

2. What programmes are eligible for accreditation? (1m 23s)

Click the links to access the resources highlighted in this video.

Core subject areas

Core Competences

 

3. Programme Accreditation Process Overview (1m 18s)

 

4. Step 1: The Application Stage (6m)

Click the links to access the resources highlighted in this video.

Application form

Example of matrix

Glossary of Terms

 

5.1. Step 2a: Curriculum Validation Process (1m 32s)

Click the links to access the resources highlighted in this video.

Curriculum Validation Workflows

 

5.2. Step 2b: Curriculum Validation Walkthrough (6m 45s)

Click the links to access the resources highlighted in this video.

Curriculum Validation Application Form

Example timetable

 

6. Step 3 Self Evaluation Overview (2m 44s)

Click the links to access the resources highlighted in this video.

Self-Evaluation Handbook

Self-Evaluation/ report/ decision workflows

 

7. Step 4: Site Visit, Report & Decision (1m 55s)